Christ Church of Beaver Springs
"To transform ordinary people into
thoroughly devoted followers of Christ"
Church Staff:

Administrative Assistant:  Kathryn Phillips

Custodians:  Kathy Morrison
    Gloria Moyer
About Us
Kay is also our webmaster and sends an email update out each Monday to those on our mailing list.  If you would like to be included please click on her name above to let her know that you would like to be added to the list.
Church Council Officers for 2016

President:  Steve Kline
Vice President: Larry Zechman
Secretary:  Kay Phillips (not a council member)
Treasurer:          Pat Kline
Building Fund Treasurer:  Ruth Rigel (not a council member)
Trustees:    Daren Coleman, Nathan Ulmer
Parsonage Trustee   Mike Timblin, Clay Henry
Finance Committee Rep. Larry Zechman
Other council members:   Steve Herbster, Gobel Kline, John Zeigler,   

Finance Committee

Chairperson:   Barry Kramer
Council President:  Chris Harvey
Building Fund Treas.:  Ruth Rigel
Council Representative:  Larry Zechman
Chris Romig

Chris Haravey
Skip Kline
Shane Eia
Rick Ettinger

email me
Receptionist:  Hazel Hoy
Contact us at  P. O. Box 128
             Beaver Springs, PA  17812

or you can call us:  (570) 658-4312
Jim Matthews, Sr, Pastor
Jim Matthews has a passion for preaching the Word of God and equipping disciplemakers.

He has been married to his wife, Melanie, for 13 years and they have five adopted children, siblings from Colombia, South America. 

Jim was a youth pastor for nine years in Buffalo, MN.  He has also worked with Youth For Christ in Chicago suburbs.  Jim will be getting his Masters of Divinity from Bethel Seminary in St Paul, MN in December 2014.  Jim attended Grace College in IN and has his bachelors in Youth Ministry with a minor in Biblical Studies.  He has a desire to serve God by serving the church.  He is a licensed minister in the Evangelical Free Church of America.